Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:57 p.m. - 2006-03-14
\"Goin' to Sedona...to find my Joy\".....
I can't go to bed without writing something.

The moon is beautiful tonight. I sat for a long while just gazing up, trying different lighting combinations to see how they played with the moonlight. It was a very peaceful time. The more quality time I have, the more time I seem to desire. That's one reason I'm so ready to visit Sedona. I've always wanted to take a vacation alone. I don't mind doing anything alone....I've always been that way. So this is my baby step.....and NEXT year.....I might try Jamaica. Or St. Thomas. Talk about reflection time......

A friend forwarded me a picture today a buddy sent him; Sedona's beautiful red rock landscape with a dusting of snow. Breathtaking! Made me even more anxious to get there. Last time I was there I could sense that it was a very special place. I was, however, with a group who didn't really want to linger and I left with a burning desire to get back as soon as possible. I don't know exactly what I'll do while I'm there. I am going to take it as it comes. Lots of walking, taking pictures, and just absorbing all the beauty. I look forward to time to read, and write a little. Sounds like a pretty full agenda for a three day trip.

I asked Craig; "What if Spirit tells me to jump off the cliff?" He answered "Then you better have your affairs in order." Some compassion!!!!

Who knows....maybe I'll just disappear into the Sedona landscape.....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!