Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:31 p.m. - 2006-03-12
A Banner....FINALLY!
I promised myself I wouldn't get back on this thing today, but I passed by on the way to the garage to get the shovel and It was all over. I'm so excited I have to share!!!!!! I'VE FINALLY GOT A BANNER UP AND RUNNING! I owe many thanks to my "techie" husband (Thank GOD because I'd be lost on here without him!) and my very talented son, Zach. (I'll have to point you to a home video he and his friends made; "Got Beef", sometime so you can observe first hand, his acting skills! haha) I'd still be stumbling through trying to make a banner if it weren't for them.

As long as I have you here.....I might as well keep you a bit longer.

Going through the bounty from Craig's Dad (and I do mean BOUNTY because the biggest part of it is still neatly tucked away and stored in our living room!!!) We found the most hilarious book. From what I can gather, this book was published by the Lutheran Church in the 1950's for couples planning to marry. Here is an excerpt from that book called "Happiness in Marriage".

A PRECAUTION

It may be that, during this reading, some will experience embarrassment and uneasiness. This may even be so acute as to cause the heart to throb uncomfortably and the hands to tremble with excitement. If this should happen, let the reading be set aside for a time and then resumed when sufficient calmness has been regained. Unless the reading be done calmly and carefully, it will be difficult to obtain proper understanding; because an excited mind cannot think clearly or remember accurately. Hence also emotional and bodily changes, aroused in this necessary study, are really no wilful impropriety. These feelings must simply be ignored and dismissed as unwelcome. This booklet must NEVER fall into the hands of adolescents and children; nor should it be put into the hands of those witless and vulgar gossips who fail to appreciate the difference between private and public. The matter is a very confidential one; and the reader should always respect it as such. If some friends would welcome such instructions, let these be referred to the professional person he himself consulted. Shortly before the wedding engaged persons should have read it and assimilated its contents.

*********

Are you sure it wasn't 1850?????

This little booklet has been the source of much entertainment for us so I will add a little of the good stuff now and then on posts. You'll love the one about the "Vulvular Canal", and the "Life Giving Seed".

Ok, I'm going to take my excited mind back outside now, and do some more yard work before this computer entrances me again!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!