Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:05 p.m. - 2006-02-05
Sunshine through the clouds
Honey got home last night from his trip to California to settle affairs. I was so glad to see him. It's funny, I struggle to have "me time" but when I'm forced into 5 days of it, and son is also gone alot of the time, it isn't so sweet. Probably all the demons dancing in my head that made it less than enjoyable as well.

We just spent about an hour reading some of the letters between Gary and Bea. I had no idea he was such a hopeless romantic, and also quite a good writer. A great sense of humor peppered his letters, and he even included some of his own poetry. Extreme regret consumes me. Why did I not feel that it was important to know this man WHILE he was still living. A great deal of it probably stems from the way I was raised, the cold detatched way my family deals with each other. We are both committed to better communication with the family members on Craig's side in the future, and at least semi-annual visits.

Craig came home last night and we met him in St. Augustine for dinner. I purchased two "Welcome Home" banners and taped them to the car. He really got a kick out of them, although Zach was mortified and ducked every time a car passed. They cost $15 and only stayed on the car a minute after Craig arrived but they were well worth it! I'ts wonderful to have him home. I have a renewed love for him and desire to work harder to maintain and strengthen our bond. Through the sadness, there is at least something we can be grateful for.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!