Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 p.m. - 2005-09-01
-Hurricane Help
I just got an email from Moveon.org that asks people within 300 miles of the hurricane disaster to donate or share housing with the refugees. It was so touching to see the heartfelt empathy....over 900 posts offering housing, job opportunities, even offering to pick up the refugees and bring them to their homes. There are still so many good people in this world!

God Bless all the people who are hurting and hopefully help will come soon enough for them. I can't imagine living with a situation this dire.

If you happen to know anyone who needs housing, or can pass this along to anyone you know who might be interested, the site is www.hurricanehousing.org

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!