Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 p.m. - 2005-07-07
Return of Priss
I fought the Prozac, and the Prozac won. Yep, I'm back on it again and I'm nearly human. I consider this a defeat of sorts. I really didn't want to continue on this stuff for the rest of my life. I mean, What would Tom Cruise DO? I even looked at the Scientolgy site.....but that's just too damn weird for me.

So I'm sailing along again. Nothing monumental is happening. Had a nice 4th of July. We decided to forego the day-long food fest at mom's and spend more time together here in the pool etc. We dropped in for dinner and fireworks, and it was uneventful...nice. We drove up to Fernandina Beach on Tuesday, took an extra day off work (thank GOD~! Three day work weeks are much easier to survive!) so that Craig could finally photograph the lighthouse there. It was a nice town, but nothing spectacular. Checked out the State Park, nice Fort, but not worth the drive for camping.

I feel like I'm just surviving these days. Just making it. I look back to a couple months ago when I was so excited about everything, alive, full of spirit...and now blah. I wonder sometimes if I'm bi-polar. My husband never knows who he's going to wake up next to. I saw an old friend today who said she'd just overcome the "BIG M" She said she nearly thought she was losing her mind. Maybe that's part of the problem here. Back to walking every day....that helps a little. I'm just so unenthusiastic about everything....

Mom told me that next year our trip could be to any place I desire. Originally she said Italy. Now after the events of today in London, I don't know if I want to travel at all. Very sad day.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!