Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:02 p.m. - 2005-06-12
Misc. nonsense and weird dreams

I can breathe freely now although I'm coughing now at least it isn't the "detached head syndrome" where you feel like your head is a foreign object and if you could just cut it off you'd feel better. I hope by the time I fly on Thursday I am almost normal again.

We managed to get out a bit last night to see a movie. It had rained all day, quite gloomy but I managed to get some cleaning done and felt like I'd accomplished something. Still don't want to cook or eat much....maybe I'll lose some weight?

Daughter #1 is spending alot of time around here. Being without a partner has created a need for family again. She went out with a gal friend last night but friend was a real party girl and that's just not her thing. So I guess that will fill a need from time to time but I hope she doesn't fall into that lifestyle.

I dreamed last night that I was fondling Bill Clinton's unit. What the hell is that all about? I do find him sexy in a strange sort of way but where that came from, I don't know. Maybe lack of sexual activity in the past week or so? It was a really very weird dream. (But VERY vivid)

It's raining like crazy again today. The pool is getting pretty full. I feel like jumping in there, rain and all I feel kind of clammy-icky and it would probably feel good. I hate days like this. We'd planned to go to the springs for breakfast at the Old Spanish Mill. They have little griddles at each table where you can prepare your own pancakes. Then we wanted to kayak some...but bad weather put an end to that idea. Maybe in two weeks we can try again. I think I'll go rummage around the thrift shops today and try to find a few things for NC. It's going to be cool there....low around 40 high 65 so quite different from Florida highs and lows.

Thank God I only have to work 2 1/2 days this week. It will be a nice break. We are busier than we used to be....summer used to start the really slow season where they begged people to take leave and go home. Not lately. I burned more than 80 hours in 2 and 3 hour increments of leave without pay one year just getting out. Lost 1/2 day annual leave for it but it was definitely worth it. Leaving just three hours early makes a big difference.

Well, I'm going to go clean some more and dream of Bill Clinton...haha

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!