Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:47 p.m. - 2005-05-30
Holiday Weekend Camp Trip
Our camping trip was a success. One of the sunsets we enjoyed...

We kayaked with manatees around us, and followed them until one decided to surface right under our kayak. It was like a horror movie....head on one side, tail on the other, and our kayak about 6 inches out of the water in front. Enough to encourage hubby to end the kayak session at that point.

Visited this 2000 year old oak tree, just a couple miles from where we camped. My grandmother lived here (right beside the old tree) as a child in a house that has since been torn down. This thing is HUGE!

I caught one fish...a stupid catfish. But it was fun catching it anyway.

Hubby was so handy getting everything together, and packing up. I got very sick the last night....terrible cramping etc. and he had to pretty much do everything. He's a great sport. Maybe it was the "fireside frolics" that made him so ready and willing...haha


All in all, a good trip. I just hated to see the pictures. I never realized just how bad I look, but pictures really tell the tale. Perhaps things will change...I'm still not 100% and haven't been eating alot....we'll see.

Nothing much going on with me creatively, just wanted to post these pictures. Happy Memorial Day!


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!