Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:15 p.m. - 2005-05-24
How do YOU spell bitch?
What an incredibly horrible two days this has been. The little gathering of nay-sayers on the window have begun frothing at the mouth. Most of the tension revolved around Paula, who has most noticably been absent from work since last Thursday. Today was supposed to be her birthday party (a practice that has gotten Waaaay out of hand in our office. We had planned a nice meal, each bringing in a dish (or at least THOSE of us who actually cook) We even take up a $ collection and sometimes these people get a hefty sum. (I didn't...haha...does that tell you anything about MY popularity..haha) I finally called Paula yesterday at home to find out if she would be in so everyone would know what to do about the party. She decided to call in another day so the party was off, or so I thought. Turns out that they went ahead and brought some of the food in and while they were packing it in, saying "Happy Birthday Paula" and other stuff. They have been bitching, acusing, etc. ever since she called in the first day or so. I talked to her. She IS sick. And whose business is it anyway? So there's the group bitching about Paula, (why the hell give someone a party you hate so much???) and then Larry comes in and he's all pissed off because they cut his overtime and he saw that we were sinking like the Titanic yesterday when he came in on his day off, a day he ususally got to work on overtime before, to take care of some business. He ranted about going home on sick leave and "fixing them". Now we have two unhappy camps. I was relieved to get the chance to jump shit Ohhhh.....I mean SHIP, and go over to the other office to cover for someone at a Dr. appointment. Relieved is an understatement.

By the time I returned to HELL, I had become more settled....thanks to Ativan I still had around from former crisis days. The rest of the day was more peaceful.

I am so sick of being in the midst of such whiny, backstabbing, selfish, people that I am desperately seeking ANY road that might take me from this punishment I visit 8 hours each day.

On a happier note....more explorations with the "products" last night and I'm a believer! I wrote a quick note to my supplier and sang the praises.....giving it two big dicks up! I must explore even more interesting things....but I have to say...although intriguing.....I think I'll have to forego the ginger. (that is unless you tell me more and it sounds less threatening, Hiss...haha)

Kids doing well. Weather good. Two days til a four day weekend. I think I can make it. With a little help from my "friends".

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!