Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:25 a.m. - 2005-05-05
Life is precious....and unpredictable.
Crazy day. Late to work, racing to get there only to get caught in a hailstorm as soon as I drove into the parking lot. Luckily it saved me from having to clock in late, as I could attribute my lateness to having to "wait out the storm". Some of the hail was the size of quarters or larger. I haven't seen anything like that in 25 years!

It rained all day and is still sprinkling lightly. I just stopped listening to a cd long enough to take a quick nude swim in the pool. Very refreshing. I feel ready to climb into bed now for a good night's sleep.

I'm very excited that Hubby came home with the cd's that Brad brought in for me to borrow and began listening to them. He's open to new things and I'm hoping as we both began to learn how to minimalize the crap that has so entrapped us mentally for so long, our relationship can reach heights only dreamed of. Life is good.

I passed a horrific accident today on the way home. Just another reminder that life is precious and we never know how much time we have left. I think the rain, road construction, and possible rubber-necking caused it. On one side two tractor-trailers were involved...one cab just demolished. On the other side of the highway, a van sat on the side of the road...you could see that something had ripped the entire side of it just lightly enough to ruin the entire length of the van. The passengers were sitting there, crying, shaken, but appeared to be ok. What a nightmare.

I recall an incident a few years back where I hit the brakes suddenly after realizing traffic was stopped ahead only to look in my rearview mirror and see a tractor-trailer careening toward me sideways. Only God knows what prevented me from being creamed that day. My first instinct was to veer over into the right lane and try and avoid the accident but I quickly realized that another tractor-trailer was in that lane approaching at a high rate of speed. I just braced myself and froze. My kids were screaming at the top of their lungs. I knew we were all dead. Then the vehicle behind me ran off into the median...saving us all. I have some insight into what those people in the van were feeling, but since they didn't actually avoid the collision, I'm sure their horror was hundred-fold.

it rained all day and is still sprinkling lightly. I just stopped listening to a cd long enough to take a quick nude swim in the pool. Very refreshing. I feel ready to climb into bed now for a good night's sleep.

I'm very excited that Hubby came home with the cd's that Brad brought in for me to borrow and began listening to them. He's open to new things, new teaching, and I'm hoping as we both began to learn how to minimalize the crap that has so entrapped us mentally for so long, our relationship can reach heights only dreamed of. Life is good.

Sleep is necessary, unfortunately! Gotta get some.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!