Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:09 a.m. - 2005-05-04
Bloodwork results and other blah blah blah
Well, dreaded trip to Dr. is over, and it wasn't nearly as bad as I'd worked myself up for it to be.

As I suspected, cholestral was a little high. We attributed that to the sporadic taking of Lipitor over the past few weeks. After I began feeling so much better emotionally, I ditched the Prozac, and then I would tend to forget sometimes about taking the other medications. The good news, however, was that my Triglycerides were down from over 200 to 98. The walking is definitely doing some good. Dr. was elated and so was I. My blood pressure was good too, and she said I don't need to take the water pills any more and if I keep up the good work, might be able to go off Lipitor somewhere down the road. Very good news.

Nothing else earthshattering going on. Having trouble at work keeping my razor sharp comments to a minimum. The animated animal/talking mailbox/singing birdie in the cage that sit on the counter are really getting to me. I asked the people in line yesterday "Got Hammer?". I know my co-workers think I'm pretty arrogant considering I'm just a "visitor" there....pool and relief help, but it's so annoying. Even the customers that push the buttons while waiting in line shriek in horror when they see what they've started. It's like Chinese water torture. Then Mr. stuck in the 50's.....God I love him sometimes....he can be very kind....but he's so severely opinionated and of course HIS ideas are the only correct ones. I should be more compassionate....he just lost his mother a few months ago and with Mother's Day just around the corner I'm sure it's a tough week for him. I'll try and remember that today while I'm there.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!