Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:19 a.m. - 2005-04-28
Off to experience a new adventure.......
Well, it's decided. I WILL attend the drum circle event this weekend. Alone. I am so excited. Hubby is a still a little apprehensive , but he's given me his sort-of blessing. I fully understand where he's coming from, but I assured him that I had a good mind and if I did not feel comfortable with ANYTHING, I would leave immediately. I assured him that I would not be enjoying the herb with strangers, or dancing naked in the circle. I'm going only for the day and leaving that night but I can't wait. At the very least, I should come home with alot to write about! And with my camera in hand, I will get alot of pictures of the campground to show Hubby for future camping possibilites!

Took half a day off yesterday. It was a good move. Ran some errands, stopped in at the costume shop to check on Star Wars costumes for Zach and I for the premiere night. Got into a delightful conversation with the shop owner, we exchanged some interesting ideas and before I left she gave me a package of Moldovite (?) bath salts as a gift! Nice hot bath last night and it was a heavenly scent, and very relaxing. It's so amazing how we run into people who enrich our day if our eyes and hearts are open to it. Costumes come in any day now and I am not sure which I will choose. (one with a MASK, that's for sure...haha)

Gotta get busy getting ready. Zach was excused from detention after Hubby got through talking with them, but we promised our best effort to get him there ON TIME from now on.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!