Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:13 a.m. - 2005-04-26
Hippie Love Fest?
Had to cut the walk short. Just made it into the house before the bottom dropped out. It was so weird, I was walking and talking to hubby (at work 30 miles away) and the strangest light lit up the sky. I guess it was heat lightning but I'd never seen anything like it. He saw it as well, as we talked and we sat there trying to figure out if aliens were approaching or the world was coming to an end. It was very unusual. It lit up the entire sky at one time rather than the kind that spreads across the sky and has varying levels of brightness. I'm glad someone else was seeing it at the same time or I'd probably have wondered if I just got up with too little sleep....

I guess the drum circle thing is out for this weekend. I wanted to go so badly but with short notice it doesn't look like it's going to work out. Hubby has pre-conceived notions about it being nothing but a "hippy love fest" from what he read online and the photos he viewed. I guess he's a little afraid since I've been going through such drastic life changes lately that I might run off with them and live in a commune. haha I try and understand where he's coming from. One day you have a wife who is a Southern Baptist, gossipy, homebody who loves to cook but has no social life. The next you have this free-thinking constantly ecstatic wife who is excited about new friends, possibilities, experiences. I guess it would be somewhat unsettling. But I'm enjoying life so much, and I want him to jump on board. I realize now that the only thing that prevented me from enjoying this type of freedom in the past was all the crap I'd bought into from family, church, friends, etc. without finding MY own voice. I love my voice, and it's only going to get louder. I hope hubby can withstand all the changes. He's the love of my life, my best friend, etc. but it's hard to be on different pages.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!