Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:28 a.m. - 2005-04-21
All this fun and PAY too!
I am frustrated. I scrawled a whole page of writing ideas on a walk the other day and I can't find it. While I feel that my mind is finally opening and improving, my memory is not. Oh well, GOTTA get that attachment for the Ipod. Then I can record it and I'll damn well know where it is!

It's 3:29 a.m. Went to bed uncharactaristically (is that a word???, if so it probably is not spelled correctly LOL)early and woke when hubby got up feeling refreshed and ready to go. I guess my body is adjusting to 5 to 6 hours sleep. He left (after enduring my endless stream of chatter, something he's not used to during this usually quiet time), and I'm debating now whether to stay up and play on here, there and everywhere or force myself to get a couple more hours sleep. What feels superb now, will probably feel like a train wreck by 2 p.m.

It's such chaos at work. After recovering from a severe shortage of window clerks, now we are crawling all over each other. I'm wondering what changes will be around the corner since we usually drop off significantly during summer time. We still have no official supervisor, which leaves us open to micro-managing from several individuals. I am trying to be mellow and not let it rock my peace but I constantly find myself wondering "what page we're on". Just tell me what the rules are and I'll be happy to follow them. They just keep changing. And with the mystery shopper program, it seems as soon as we perfect the latest sales pitch, they change it up. New and improved I suppose, but sure seems like a veiled attempt to trip us up. Like they're watching us on candid camera and saying "OK guys, lets see what you do with this?? hahahahahahaha"
We got a 100% score two days ago. Another hilarity, since we have advance warning of the scenario of the shop, and a tip-off from another facility on what the shopper looks like, etc. (after they've failed..haha) Three people actually called us in HH the other day to tell us that the shopper was in the area and had on blue shirt, yellow shorts, blah blah blah etc. THREE! This is serious shit. Bad shop=shit rolling downhill. Good shops= props and goodies. I.E. Gift certificates to restaurants, dinner out with the big-wigs (like we would really want to go there, although I did envision taking my flamboyant gay friend as my date and watching the good times roll...haha) John is great fun, and doesn't know the meaning of shy.

Certainly is good therapy, this Diaryland stuff.....

Off to other things.....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!